current
archives
cast
rings
email
profile
notes
gbook
design
host

cuterachel

feat. Fefe Dobson

Shawn?!!!!?!?!!!!?!?!!!!!
1:44 p.m. * 2003-08-10

uuugh... so much stuff going on... I've been working so much that its causeing me to feel sore in places I never thought just standing would make you sore! I normally work 5 days a week and anywhere from 4-9 hours a day, and if you're on the clock you cant sit down... so yea, needless to say my feet hurt alot. I'm getting better with it though LOL... its about time, I've been there for 2 and a half months!

We're slowly hearing about Rachel. Ya know, the one in boot camp for the NAVY?!! She's my new hero! LOL SHe's been gone for two weeks now... but like Steph said last night "it feels like a month!" I miss her... it hasnt hit me yet that I cant see her though... I'm not sure what will happen when it fully hits me that I cant talk to her... I wish she'd write me so I can write her back. A lady came thru the drive thru a few days ago and said that her parents just got a letter from her and she's doing good... and then yesturday Aaron called me Rachel McOdom... which was sweet, but thats her name LOL... I'm Rachel O'Michael. We've been "married" since the ninth grade... that means 5 years this November... those were the names we made for each other... lol it's our last names combined. I'm used to her being gone for periods at a time... but never this long... and I could always call her... we always seem to lose touch for different amounts of time... but when we finally get back together we're as close as ever... I love you Rachel!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh yea and guess who called me last night!!! Shawn! I was shocked... I thought I'd never hear from him again! He asked me what I had been up to and my reply wa "lots of stuff... why have you been avoiding me?" He kinda stuttered at first LOL... i guess from my bluntness... I tend to be that way at times... especially with him for some odd reason... he told me that he felt bad about pressuring me about something I didnt want to do and that he felt weird talking to me... i thikn he was telling the truth... more like I hope he was... I told him that I was never mad at him for it... but by avoiding me he made it infinately worse... and that I had liked him alot at the time, but I wasnt sure if i still did. We talked for a good hour or so... and then he invited me to come watch a movie... it was late, but seeing as how I couldnt sleep anyway I went. We sat in the livingroom with all the lights on, the dog jumping around and we sat about 5 feet apart the whole time... lol... he still tested me a little to see if I still liked him and if I had changed my mind any about not doing anything with him, but I hadnt so he just left it alone... I guess it was one of those "worth a shot" type things LOL... I do still kinda like him, but he's got to rebuild what little trust and comfort I had with him before he started avoiding me... as long as I've known him he's been a lot of fun... at least in my opinion... so even if he never rebuilds the little trust and comfort I had around him... at least we can amuse each other occasionally... lol... I am very glad he talked to me though... I've had a much better attitude toward the world since last night when he called... the past few weeks I've had semi-hostile thoughts... not just about him, but everytime I got irritated... and that isnt what I want...

unforgiven