current
archives
cast
rings
email
profile
notes
gbook
design
host

cuterachel

feat. Fefe Dobson

a strange dream
9:57 a.m. * 2003-05-14

I had some weird dreams last night... (yea i just woke up) ok well i had this one where my dad and i were sitting in something like a church service... and then we (along with several others) went to the front of thr church and stepped through a portal or something... only when we stepped through i couldnt find my dad, but Ben was there... so he came with me. For some odd reason we all came out down the road i used to live down as a child... and we were all in front of the house my family lived in when my sister and I were born. Ben and i went in the house, but all i really remember is us going inside and then me saying things about 'this is the house we lived in when i was born' and 'my sister and i have always said that if we are able to we want to get the house back one day' etc etc. and then the next thing i remember is Ben staying in the house and I walked down the road to the bridge at the end of it... and my dad was there... he was talkig about sandbags or something... but it wasnt raining and the creek was almost bone dry... and then we walked under the bridge and there were lots of people under the bridge. I told my dad that 'as kids we would come play under the bridge sometimes... but when we started finding things like turtle shells and cow hearts and such... and when people started smoking drugs under the bridge... we stopped playing there' (which all of the things i have said to people in the dream are in fact true)... then all of a sudden it started raining.... really hard and really fast... it filled up the creek so fast that people were scrambling to get out from under it... the next thing i remember is everyone going back into the church... dripping wet... and dad and I went sit back in our seats....

unforgiven